Daydream Mom

Conceive it, at least attempt it. Whatever IT may be.

Sinful Sundays: I Want My 15 Minutes of DIY/Crafting Fame

Leave a comment

It’s Sunday.  And what are Sunday’s an opportune time for? Confessing ‘sins’:

I’m notoriously inconsistent when it comes to posting on my blogs. Over the past 6 years I’ve had 5 blogs and I’ve unfortunately never really stuck with any of them. But things feel/are different with this one (Daydream Mom). I have finally found my niche and passion. I’ve also finally found something to blog about that MANY people can relate to or have ongoing interest in. (Thank You Pinterest!)

My other blogs were a bit more in the early childhood education or occult realms. Although I’M passionate about those subjects it doesn’t seem everyone else out there is.

Basically, I’m having a blast with this new blog. It’s in its infancy still but it’s doing really great and I’m hoping that in the next couple months things will really pick up. Especially since one of my projects was featured at Beckie Farrant’s Roadside Rescue site!!

Photobucket

I had NO IDEA the project was featured. I just so happened to check my analytics and saw a HUGE spike in visitors and was like “What the, what the???!!!!”.

The awesome thing about site stats and analytics is you’re able to tell what site visitors came from.

When I saw that nearly 200 visitors alone came from Roadside Rescue over the course of two days I pretty much jumped my lazy ass off the bed and did a little hallelujah dance!

To people who are not into blogging, or crafting, or whatever-ing, having a huge increase in blog visitors may not mean much. But to me it’s everything! And it’s not just the increase — it’s the fact that my work PERIOD was featured on a well-respected DIYer’s site.

Beckie Farrant pulls out some pretty impressive work AND runs several blogs, so I’m pretty darn happy that she took time out her day to give me props.

I have NO IDEA how she found my work. To me that lets me know that whatever I’m doing must be working.

And really that’s all I’ve ever wanted.

I’m sure this will not be the only 15 minutes of DIY/Crafting fame that I’ll be granted because I have a ton of great projects in my head and a ton of materials in my stash.

I’m simply waiting for life to slow down a wee bit…. If that’s even possible.

BannerFans.com

Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Author: consciouslybirthing

Moon Manifesting Intuitive and Mentor, empowering women to harness their powers using the cycle of the Moon.

Leave a Reply

